Skip to content

global auth for all sites is not disabled after deleting user #34

Description

@aronwp

when creating a new global auth user i.e "ee auth create global" it password protects all sites. deleting the new user does not deactivate the password prompt on all sites. on https://easyengine.io/commands/auth/delete/ it says use the command below but it does not work

Remove global auth on all sites (but not admin tools) with default username(easyengine)
$ ee auth delete example.com --site

Error: Parameter errors:
unknown --site parameter

I found a workaround by running ee global auth delete (this deletes all users and generates a new auth for ee-admin tools) after you will need to create a new auth for any site on the server i.e "ee auth create example.com" and then delete "ee auth delete example.com"

these steps remove the password prompt from all sites.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

Labels

No labels
No labels

Type

No type

Projects

No projects

    Milestone

    No milestone

    Relationships

    None yet

    Development

    No branches or pull requests

    Issue actions